Bargain Book Haul

I had a great day today and bought some real bargains. I bought 3 paperbacks and 3 Kindle books. One of the Kindle books I got yesterday in a daily deal. I bought all of the others today. I’ll only include a very brief description of each book, as I’ll post a full synopsis after I’ve read them.

Talon by Julie Kagawa

Talon-book-cover

This is one of the paperbacks I bought. It sounded interesting and I got it for £1, so thought it was worth a try. It’s about dragons taking human form to take over the world and is the first in a series. If I enjoy it I might buy the others.

We Need To Talk About Kevin by Lionel Shriver

kevin

This is another paperback I bought. This was also only £1. I’ve heard it’s very good, so I’m looking forward to giving it a go. It’s about a mother trying to come to terms with the fact that her son murdered some of his fellow students.

Trumbo by Bruce Cook

trumbo

I got this paperback for £1.50. It is a true story about a screenwriter who was accused of associating with the Communist party in the McCarthy era.

An Ember In The Ashes by Sabaa Tahir

ember

This was one of the Kindle editions I got. It was only 99p. I don’t know much about it, but I’ve heard it mentioned a few times on youtube and know there’s a sequel to it. Hopefully I will enjoy it.

Throne of Glass & A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J Maas

These were the other 2 Kindle books I got. Throne of Glass was 99p and A Court of Thorns and Roses was £1.19 in the daily deals. I’ve heard a lot of people rave about these, so I’m looking forward to reading them. They’re both the first books in 2 series, so If I like them then I’ll have a lot a reading to do.

Leave a Reply

