Finally another book haul

I was going to post this over the weekend, but have decided to do it now, as I’ve been away for a while and have other posts I want to get done too. I’ve bought quite a few books since my last haul post, so without further ado here we go…

The John Green Paperback Collection

jgreen

The hardback collection was in my wanted list, but was quite expensive here in the UK, so when I saw that Amazon had the paperback collection for £8 I snapped it up. The price went up after I ordered it, so I think I got a bargain.

Paper and Fire by Rachel Caine

paperfire

This is the second book in the Great Library series. I picked up the first one for £1 in an earlier haul, so when I saw this in a 3 for £5 deal I thought I’d add it to my collection. I haven’t read the first one yet, but have heard good things, so am looking forward to the series.

The Sky Is Everywhere & I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson

These two were also in the 3 for £5 deal and I’d read some good reviews so thought they were worth adding to my shelf.

Irene, Alex & Camille by Pierre Lemaitre

pierre-lemaitre

I’d seen a lot of good reviews for Alex, but hadn’t heard about the other books, so when I saw the three in the 3 for £5 deal I decided to give them a go. I like a good crime novel, so I’m looking forward to these.

You by Caroline Kepnes

you

I bought Hidden Bodies on an earlier haul, not realising that it followed on from this, so when I saw a hardback copy of You for only a couple of pounds on Amazon Marketplace I snapped it up. This has had very good reviews and sounds like just my cup of tea.

Behind Closed Doors by Elizabeth Haynes

behind-doors

This was another one in the 3 for £5 deal and Sophie Hannah likes her, so it must be good. lol.

The Poison Artist by Jonathan Moore

poison_artist300

This one sounds quite horrific, but in a good way. I seem to be on a bit of a crime book buying spree at the moment. Once more it was in the 3 for £5 deal.

Beneath the Lake by Christopher Ransom

beneath-the-lake-by-christopher-ransom-paperback-fiction

Yet another thriller in the now well known 3 for £5 deal. lol. I have a few of this authors books, so know I should be in for a good read with this one.

The Rig and Crystal Force by Joe Ducie

I haven’t heard of this author before, but these sounded interesting and I’m always up for trying new YA authors. Once again in the 3 for £5 deal.

Girl, Missing by Sophie Mckenzie

girl-missing

This is my last one and nicely makes up the numbers for my 3 for £5 deals. It looks like a fairly quick read and is the 10th Anniversary Edition, so I’m sure some of you will have heard of it or read it.

That’s it for now. I didn’t post all of the synopsis’ as I prefer to do that on my reviews and I don’t like to double post. Let me know if any of you have read any of these and if you enjoyed them. I’ll try and get a review up over the weekend, then hopefully I’ll be back into the swing of things and out of my slump. Hope you all have a great weekend.

 

7 thoughts on “Finally another book haul

Leave a Reply

