This Or That Book Tag

I was tagged by the amazing Cassiopeia’s Moon to do this tag. If you haven’t checked out her blog then go and have a look and give her a follow.

The tag was originally created by Ayunda from Tea And Paperbacks, so go check out her blog too. (You can read my answers first, but don’t forget. lol.)

The Rules.

  • Mention the creator of the tag.
  • Thank the blogger who tagged you!
  • Choose one of the options, you don’t have to tell the reasons why you chose that but you can also do them if you want to.
  • Tag (10) other people to do this tag to spread the love!

Reading on the couch or in the bed?

I’d say I prefer the couch. I do read in bed sometimes, but I’m usually too tired to concentrate and don’t get much read.

Male main character or Female main character?

I suppose I can relate to male characters more, but I’m not put off by a female main character. I have very broad tastes, so if it’s a good book then it doesn’t matter what gender they are.

Sweet Snacks Or Salty Snacks?

Salty snacks. I can always eat potato chips, crackers, and pretzels, but I don’t automatically reach for the sweet stuff.

Trilogies Or Quartets?

I’ll say trilogies, as it’s a good number. Enough to cover everything, but not too many to feel like you’re going over the same story too much. If it’s a good story then I’ll always want more, but I wouldn’t want sequels just for the sake of it.

First Person POV Or Third Person POV?

I do like first person as you can really get to know a character, and the tension builds more when you don’t know what’s around the corner.

Reading At Night Or In The Morning?

I prefer morning, as I’m too tired at night. If I’m on holiday and start in the morning then I can get lots read. If I start a book late at night then I’ll have to go to sleep at some point and I like my sleep.

Libraries Or Bookstores?

I do love a good bookstore, as I get to take the books home and keep them. In a library there’s always a chance that a popular book will already be checked out, but a bookstore will likely have more copies. A library is good when I’m short on cash though, and they’re great for studying as they have great reference sections.

Books That Make You Laugh Or Books That Make You Cry?

I’d rather laugh than cry, but I do love a book that can affect my emotions. It takes a great writer to tug at your heartstrings.

Black Book Covers Or White Book Covers?

White. I think they stand out more on a shelf, and I like covers that catch my eye.

Character Driven Or Plot Driven Stories?

I used to read a lot of thrillers, so I probably would have said plot driven. But recently I’ve been reading more contemporary dramas, so currently I’m enjoying more character driven books.

I feel like I’ve been a bit indecisive and covered both options in some of these, but it all depends on what kind of mood I’m in as to what things I prefer.

I have about 5 tags to catch up on, so I’m not going to tag anyone else this time. If you feel like doing this tag, then give it a go and let me know in the comments.

 

5 thoughts on “This Or That Book Tag

Leave a Reply

