July TBR

I have so many books to get through that I’m just going to mention the ones that I’m determined to finish, and if I get through any others I’ll talk about them in my wrap up at the end of the month.

I Was a Teenage Ghost Hunter by Brian K. Henry

ghsthunter

The author of this book contacted me on Twitter and provided me with a copy to review. I love a good ghost story, so I’m looking forward to giving this a read. It’s about a teenager who can see ghosts, who is roped into investigating some spooky goings on at a local manor house.

Hand Over Fist by Michael Ross

handoverfist

A copy of this book was provided to me by the author, who contacted me through this blog. This is the first book in a series and follows a down on his luck guy whose friend goes missing shortly after he is reunited with her.

The Sisters by Claire Douglas

sisters

I bought this shortly after hearing Peter Monn mention it on his youtube channel. It’s about a young woman trying to make a fresh start after the death of her twin sister. She is befriended by a twin brother and sister, but their motives may not be as innocent as they first appear.

Quarantine (Alone book 3) by James Phelan

quarantine

I bought the Alone trilogy a few years ago and just never got around to finishing it. I read the first two books straight away, but for some reason never finished the third book. It’s about a sixteen year old trying to survive in post apocalypse New York.

The Harrowing by Alexandra Sokoloff

harrowing

This one is about five students spending the Thanksgiving weekend at college who discover that they may not be alone when they sense another presence in the building. I have another of the authors books, The Price, so I might read that one too if I can fit it in.

This Is Where It Ends by Marieke Nijkamp

whereitends

This is another book that I heard Peter Monn mention on his youtube channel, only he hated this one with a passion. I had heard that other people had liked it, so thought I would give it a go and see why it was such a love/hate kind of book. It’s about a school shooting and is told from the viewpoints of the different students trapped in the midst of the situation.

There are so many more books that I want to read, and I know a lot of people are doing readathons this month, but I didn’t want to add too many to my tbr and then feel disappointed that I couldn’t finish them all.

3 thoughts on “July TBR

      • ashleyreadsit says:

        I know! It’s so tempting to just buy them all. I have one little bookshelf, and many many more books in boxed and piled on my dresser as well as the floor lol. I watch Peter literally every morning, it’s literally become part of my everyday life. I just watched a video where he gave a shout out to The Restricted Section whom I also adore!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

