Teaser Tuesday

Teaser Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by MizB @ Books and a Beat. Everyone is welcome to join in.

Rules:

  • Grab your current read
  • Open to a random page
  • Share two ‘teaser’ sentences from somewhere on that page
  • BE CAREFUL NOT TO INCLUDE SPOILERS! You don’t want to give too much away so as to not ruin the book for others!
  • Share the title and author so that other TT participants can add the book to their TBR lists if they like your teasers.

I’ve not done one of these memes before, so I thought I’d give it a go. I’ve recently started reading The Harrowing by Alexandra Sokoloff. I won’t give too much away, as that’s the point of the teaser, so here goes:

harrowing

“She stepped through the doorway – and pulled up short, stifling a gasp. There was someone else in the bathroom.”

 

3 thoughts on “Teaser Tuesday

  1. Yvo says:

    I like the sound of the teaser! It definitely sounds like a properly creepy read. I hope you are enjoying it! 🙂

    Happy reading! Here’s my teaser of The Summer That Melted Everything by Tiffany McDaniel.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

